Freddie has arrived

I usually photograph portraits once they’re framed and ready to go but I didn’t do this with Freddie so his mum, Rosella, kindly sent me a photograph from her end

“He arrived today. We are thrilled with the portrait Yasmin!  You’re so talented.  You have caught him just perfectly . It is just sooooo my boy.  Very impressed with the framing too”

Rosella also sent me the following photographs of her cats enjoying the packaging…

               
…I love how cats cannot resist a cardboard box!

Today, the light is rather odd and even with lamps it is difficult to work. It is strange how this happens; it can be better to wait till it’s dark. So not much going on other than some rough sketches (and some cosy reading) as I don’t want to risk getting any colours wrong!

